New information about the Sailor Moon “La Reconquista” Musical

Sailor Moon musical "La Reconquista" banner

We’ve got new information and a better look at the cast of the new Sailor Moon musical set to play in Japan this September. A lot of this can be found on the musical’s official site. The musical now has a title “La Reconquista”. We also have a look at the Sailor Soldiers and Tuxedo Mask in their costumes.

Sailor Moon musical "La Reconquista" - Yuuga Yamato as Tuxedo Mask

Noteable is that Tuxedo Mask and all other male characters are being played by female actresses. The musical’s story will be focusing on the Dark Kingdom story arc meaning Queen Beryl, the four Shitennou and Queen Serenity are all characters. The Shitennou, male characters, are also being played by women. A curious character included in the cast list is “Lemures Leader”. The monsters from the Dead Moon Circus are called Lemures while the monsters from the Dark Kingdom are referred to as Youma. Lemures is a name for spirits of the dead while Youma simply means monster. We can speculate about what this means but it’s likely they’ll just be referring to a group of monsters as Lemures.

Miss Dream offers us the following cast list name translation:

Sailor Moon: Satomi Ookubo
Sailor Mercury: Miyabi Matsuura
Sailor Mars: Kanon Nakaki
Sailor Jupiter: Yuu Takahashi
Sailor Venus: Shiori Sakata
Tuxedo Mask: Yuuga Yamato
Queen Beryl: Hatsukaze Midori
Kunzite: Ryo Saika
Zoicite: Misaki Komatsu
Nephrite: KORO
Jadeite: RUUTO
Lemures Leader: Shintani Mayumi
Queen Serenity: Jamie Natsuki

Sailor Moon musical "La Reconquista" full poster

Shows run from September 13th to the 23rd. Tickets go on sale August 17th. More information is available on the official site. If you’re interested in attending you might want to make plans to be in Japan in September.

Possibly Related Posts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>